Our Strand Street store sells products for Home Phone, Fixed Line, Mobile and Broadband and our team can give advice and support on a range of technical issues or answer queries on any of Manx Telecom's products and services.

Opening Hours

Update 15th May 2020: 

Following updated Government guidelines, Manx Telecom is pleased to announce that its shop in Strand Street, Douglas, will re-open on Tuesday 19th May 2020.

The shop has been fully prepared for social distancing with a new layout, including a one-way system with two-metre floor markings, and the installation of Perspex screens to protect staff and customers.

Strict hygiene and regular deep cleaning measures will be in place with hand sanitiser, face masks and rubber gloves also being provided for customers and limited numbers being allowed into the store at any one time.

Customers will be able to hold devices and there is a careful cleaning protocol for this which is designed to help staff and customers safe.

Opening Hours (effective from Monday 18th May 2020)

DayOpening Hours
Monday CLOSED
Tuesday 10am - 3pm
Wednesday 10am - 3pm
Thursday 10am - 3pm
Friday 10am - 3pm
Saturday 10am - 3pm
Sunday CLOSED

Bank Holidays & Special Opening Hours (2020)

Wednesday 1st January (New Year's Day) CLOSED
Friday 10th April (Good Friday) TBC
Sunday 12th April (Easter Sunday) TBC
Monday 13th April (Easter Monday) TBC
Friday 8th May (Early May Bank Holiday / VE Day 75th Anniversary) TBC
Monday 25th May (Late May Bank Holiday) TBC
Monday 6th July (Tynwald Day) TBC
Friday 28th August (Replacement Senior Race Day Bank Holiday) TBC
Monday 31st August (August Bank Holiday) TBC
Thursday 24th December (Christmas Eve) TBC
Friday 25th December (Christmas Day) TBC
Monday 28th December (Boxing Day, in place of 26th) TBC
Thursday 31st December (New Year's Eve) TBC
Friday 1st January 2021 (New Year's Day) TBC