Our Strand Street store sells products for Home Phone, Fixed Line, Mobile and Broadband and our team can give advice and support on a range of technical issues or answer queries on any of Manx Telecom's products and services.

15th May 2020 - Manx Telecom Shop to Re-Open [Read More ▼]

Following updated Government guidelines, Manx Telecom is pleased to announce that its shop in Strand Street, Douglas, will re-open on Tuesday 19th May 2020.

The shop has been fully prepared for social distancing with a new layout, including a one-way system with two-metre floor markings, and the installation of Perspex screens to protect staff and customers.

Strict hygiene and regular deep cleaning measures will be in place with hand sanitiser, face masks and rubber gloves also being provided for customers and limited numbers being allowed into the store at any one time.

Customers will be able to hold devices and there is a careful cleaning protocol for this which is designed to help staff and customers safe.

Opening Hours

Opening Hours (effective from Monday 1st June 2020)

DayOpening Hours
Monday 9am - 5:30pm
Tuesday 10am - 5:30pm
Wednesday 9am - 5:30pm
Thursday 9am - 5:30pm
Friday 9am - 5:30pm
Saturday 9am - 5:30pm
Sunday 12pm - 4pm

Bank Holidays & Special Opening Hours (2020)

Wednesday 1st January (New Year's Day) CLOSED
Friday 10th April (Good Friday) CLOSED
Sunday 12th April (Easter Sunday) CLOSED
Monday 13th April (Easter Monday) CLOSED
Friday 8th May (Early May Bank Holiday / VE Day 75th Anniversary) CLOSED
Monday 25th May (Late May Bank Holiday) 12pm - 4pm
Friday 12th June (Senior Race Day) 12pm - 4pm
Monday 6th July (Tynwald Day) 12pm - 4pm
Friday 28th August (Replacement Senior Race Day Bank Holiday) TBC
Monday 31st August (August Bank Holiday) TBC
Thursday 24th December (Christmas Eve) TBC
Friday 25th December (Christmas Day) TBC
Monday 28th December (Boxing Day, in place of 26th) TBC
Thursday 31st December (New Year's Eve) TBC
Friday 1st January 2021 (New Year's Day) TBC

Location

The Manx Telecom shop can be found at:

9-11 Strand Street
Douglas
Isle of Man
IM1 2ED

Alternatively, you can contact our retail team on 624624 or clicking here.